Testimonials

Review Submitted by Irish Coleen, Ireland: August 5, 2009. Date of Stay: July 2009

"A brilliant place for families"

We have just arrived home from a lovely 2 weeks at Palmeras 18. We booked directly with the owners. Thank you David and Hazel for all you information and patience.

The villa was as described. Great location, close to the reception. Sun all day as south facing. Approx 15 feet from the pool. I could see my children in the pool when standing in the lounge! Free sunbeds around the pool.The ground around the pool was a sort of non-slip mat. The tiles on the patio/in front of the villas got slippery when wet so be careful.

We had a sunbed, a table with 4 chairs and an umbrella on our patio.

Plenty of room inside the villa. Lots of wardrobe space. The kitchen had an electric cooker/full oven which worked perfectly. Plenty of cutlery, glasses, plates etc. A big fridge/good size freezer. Nice bathroom/good shower/always warm water.

The villa was very clean at arrival. Cleaned after 1 week with change of towels/linen You could pay for extra towels at the reception. There is a laundry on site.

There was a broom/mop/bucket available too. You could rent a key to the safe that was supplied in the villa.
There was plenty of activities every day except thursdays, when the animation team were off. There was something for everyone, younger children/teenagers/adults and kids. There was dart competitions, water polo, football etc. Different evening entertainments in the Soleil Bar.

Felt secure, a security guard on the resort.

Costa Teguise have a lot of restaurants. El Patio, La Pardela, Las Maretas (small typical Canarian restaurant), Shui Lun Kok ( chinese restaurant) are some that we enjoyed.
Pueblo Marinero about 10 min walk from Sands Beach is a lovely square with live music some nights. There you will find restaurants ( El Patio, La Pardela) and Bluebells Pub. Here you could get your drinks to a cheaper price.

The sunday market in Teguise was worth going to. We took the local bus. Took approx 30 min, cost €8.60 for us 4 / way.

We booked the South Tour with the hotel to go and see the volcanoes & a few other places. Our 8 year old would rather have stayed by the pool but it was an ok trip.

My husband and son of 12 hired mountain bikes one day from Bike Station. Cost €14 per bike inc helmet, pump, water bottle for 24 hrs. They had a great day.

We would definitely return to Palmeras 18 and would recommend it to friends and family.

Thank you once again for letting us use your villa.


Review Submitted by Anzhela, London: August 25, 2009. Date of Stay: July 2008

"Fantastic Holiday Fantastic Villa"

My husband and I had the most amazing holiday in July in Lanzarote in this great luxury Villa.

The first impression we got was of how clean it all felt. The floors were so clean it all seemed like a show villa complex. It’s so well kept. Palmeras 18 was charming and very smart and clean. It was great value for money and to be fair we would be prepared to pay more for this kind of quality.

Overlooking the beautiful pool area this villa was just what we needed. We enjoyed freshly baked bread every morning from the onsite store.
The whole facility is wonderful with everything we needed on site all provided by very warm and friendly staff. Nothing disappointed us and we have already booked up for another visit in Mid November later this year.

Though the complex in Costa Teguise caters from family’s we certainly didn't’t find it too noisy. Costa Teguise has plenty of bars and places to eat during the day and evenings. A full English breakfast in Costa Teguise is around €3 which is insane! Eating full English in the Sun for 2 with coffee for under £10 was a treat we kept going back to.
Car hire is really cheap and best done from the airport for the lowest prices. We’ve been to Lanzarote many times and can recommend car hire for the best way to get around the whole island for the lowest prices.

We both like to SCUBA dive and enjoyed the local dive school on the beach front in Costa Teguise. Overall, Costa Teguise is fairly calm and relaxed. Puerto del Carman, in the South is about 25 minutes drive away and easy to find and a little more busy and better for night clubbing or just for a change of location. Great diving there too.

Lanzarote is definitely our favourite place to go on holiday and this pool side villa is probably the best place we’ve found in Lanzarote and at these very reasonable prices we’ll be coming back often.

Highly recommended.


Review Submitted by Carly and James, London: September 7, 2009. Date of Stay: July 2008

"The complex was Brilliant"

My husband and I stayed at this apartment in July 2008.

We could not fault the actual apartment – it was lovely. We really loved the fact that the pool was just outside the door and we enjoyed a dip before breakfast each morning. It was a short walk to the beach front through the complex and a very pleasant walk along the seafront towards the shops, bars and larger area for beach sunbathing.

A short walk away brought you to a fantastic variety of restaurants for our evening meals and the people were all very friendly wherever we ate. The supermarket in the complex was brilliant and we collected our groceries/fresh food from here every day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone - Carly and James.


Review Submitted by Pat and Brian, London: August, 2009. Date of Stay: September 2007

"Had a Wonderful Time"

We stayed at Hazel and David's apartment back in September 2007 and we had a wonderful time.

The apartment itself was gorgeous, very spacious and everything was spotless clean. We spent a week here and we found it a very relaxing and peaceful time which is just what we had wanted from this break. We were more than happy with the amenities here.

The outside area was lovely and we enjoyed eating al fresco for every meal. We also enjoyed having the entertainment there available when we wanted it and also the bar area. We certainly had no negatives points to share from this holiday.

Pat & Brian.


Review Submitted by yorkiedoodle, York: October 12, 2009. Date of Stay: September 2009

"Probably the Nicest Plaza on the Complex"

My partner and I stayed at Palmeras 18 in September for a week.

The villa itself was beautiful, spacious and very clean with plenty of room. The kitchen is fully equipped for nights in. In our opinion palmeras is probably the nicest plaza on the complex and wasn't crowded at all. The pool was lovely with a separate one for children.

We would definitely recommend a stay here and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We definitely hope to return in the future!

Dawn & Andrew
York


Review Submitted by John & Catriona, Ireland: November 11, 2009. Date of Stay: November 2009

"Both ourselves and the children had a ball"

I would just like to comment also about our stay in Palmeras 18.

We had a terrific time and both ourselves and the children had a ball. It is so safe for children and there is loads of things for them to do close by. The apartment itself was clean, compact and in an excellent location. I would definitely recommend it for a wonderful holiday.

John & Catriona
Ireland


Review Submitted by Marijne: November 22, 2009. Date of Stay: November 2009

"Beautiful apartment with excellent view"

Beautiful view of the pool and of the sea. You have sun all day long on the terrace and inside the apartment. The kitchen is also with a stunning view!

Marijne
Belgium


Review Submitted by Steve: January 2nd 2010. Date of Stay: December 2009

"Villa was excellent, a great view of the sea"

Hi David,

Just returned from Lanzarote, what a shock to the system.

Sands Beach was lovely, very quiet, your villa was excellent, a great view of the sea. We had a little problem with the plumbing, phoned reception and it was fixed within 30minutes!! Otherwise everything was well above standard, all very clean.
I would certainly recommend Sands Beach and Palmeras 18 in particular.

Steve
London


Review Submitted by David: April 9th 2010. Date of Stay: April 2010

"The location is fantastic"

Hi David
 
We arrived back last night after a refreshing and at times wind bracing week in Lanzarote.
 
Thank you so much for providing us with the opportunity to use your apartment...
 
The location is fantastic, it was almost as if we could swim up to the apartment...and I also enjoyed being able to be a typical Brit, by having a convenient opportunity to make a cup of tea poolside.
 
Your apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable.

So once again thank you so much from all us...for helping us to have a brilliant holiday.

Best wishes

David

South Yorkshire


Review Submitted by Peter & Cathy: 26th March 2011. Date of Stay: March 2011

"Didn't want to come home!"

Just got back from our week break in Lanzarote and just didn't want to come home!! villa spotless, everthing you would need, stress free booking, David and Hazel so helpful with any questions we asked. Had a great time and would defo book again!!

Peter & Cathy
Liverpool


Review Submitted by Aimee: 9th May 2011. Date of Stay: May 2011

"The resort was beautiful"

Hi David,

We had a lovely time, thank you. No complaints whatsoever. The resort was beautiful, the villa was tidy and comfortable, the staff were very friendly.

Thank you so much for everything. Our holiday was hassle-free from start to finish and we loved every minute.

Once again, thank you!

Aimee
Berkshire


Review Submitted by Rupa: 20th May 2011. Date of Stay: April 2011

"Lovely Villa in a perfect location!"

We went as a family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 9 and 6) in April 2011 and had an amazing time. The villa was in the perfect location too.

David, the owner, was excellent at answering all questions leading up to our holiday and I always had a quick response - thank you David!

The property itself was well maintained and clean when we arrived. My only grip was the pull down bed was uncomfortable, but the hotel Reception were very quick to replace the matteress - no quibbles!
The resort itself is very clean. Staff are very friendly and always helpful.

We didn't eat iin Sands Beach, so I can't comment on the food. However, we did eat in alot of restaurants (all of which were very nice) which are all around a 15-20 min walk away from the villa.

Costa Teguise and Sands Beach is definately great for families. Beaches are very clean - a huge bonus!
I would definately recommend the villa and Sands Beach to family and friends. Many of the holidaymakers at Sands Beach were return visitors - one couple were on their 10th visit!

I can see us making our second visit in the not too distant future!

Rupa
St Albans


Review Submitted by Aimee: 29th May 2011. Date of Stay: May 2011

"Lovely relaxing stay at Palmeras 18"

HI David

I would like to say that me and my wife had a lovely relaxing stay at Palmeras 18. The apartment was well equiped and with a beatiful outlook right on the poolside and a backdrop of the sea.

The facilities on site were excellent the staff are helpful and friendly there is a well stocked supermarket and very helpful english speaking reception.The evening entertainment in the Soleil Bar was varied with different acts on each or evening. For families with children the animation team do a wonderful job entertaing young and old alike.

A great place for a quiet family break.

Dave and Elaine
York


Review Submitted by Terry: 5th August 2011. Date of Stay: July 2011

"Good position and right next to one of the best pools"

HI David

The villa is in a very good position and right next to one of the best pools. It has a sea view and is convenient for reception and the on site shop. The layout of the villa is very spacious and we had no problem fitting 2 adults and 2 big children in. Sands Beach resort is a excellent destination for people of all ages and preferences.

Terry
Hampshire


Review Submitted by Nikki: 15th November 2011. Date of Stay: November 2011

"The weather was lovely and the villa was absolutely perfect"

Hi David,

Sorry for the delay in getting in touch upon our return from Lanzarote, it's all a bit of a crash back to reality!

Neil and I had an absolutely fantastic time last week in Lanzarote. The weather was lovely and the villa was absolutely perfect, thankyou. It was nice to see that the resort is being maintained well and that a lot of the tourist attractions on the island are still looking great. The northern part of Costa Teguise itself is still beautiful and it's great to have such a choice of wonderful eateries along the front.

The villa was spotless when we arrived and everything was in full working order. The pool area was well looked after and the new Mai Tai is stunning. We enjoyed a few afternoon sangrias by the pool, it was all wonderful and we will definitely return.

Neil made the lovely suggestion that we should piece together a little review of the villa, Sands Beach and some local restaurants and areas that you might like to include on your site or on the Holiday Lettings site? We found some lovely places to eat - plenty of Canarian fare, of course, and we went to El Grifo to pick up some dessert wine to soften the blow of arriving back in Edinburgh!

Thanks again for ensuring we had such a pleasant stay in Lanzarote. We hope to be in touch again soon.

With kindest regards,
Nikki
Edinburg


Review Submitted by Yvonne & Natalie: 18th August 2011. Date of Stay: Oct 2011

"We had an amazing time. Sands Beach is in the perfect location"

Hi David

Just wanted to say thank you, we had an amazing time. Sands Beach is in the perfect location, we enjoyed our daily brisk walk to the different commercial centres and picked up a nice tan at the same time, and then a nice leisurely stroll in the evening.

No 18 was spotless, and we were very (too!) comfortable during our stay, A case of getting out of one bed opening the patio doors and laying on another - I have never been that close to a pool before!

Many thanks

Yvonne & Natalie
Herts

Apartment in Lanzarote Luxury Lanzarote apartment - Accommodation details The local area around Costa Teguise Lanzarote photo gallery Location in Lanzarote